Find a Tender Service

Speech & Language Therapy (SALT)

2

Awarded
services
Price only

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from 2, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Contracting authority
2
other
Region
Middlesbrough
Delivery: UKC1
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
12 March 2025

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85121291 Paediatric services

What happened

2 awarded this contract to NORTH TEES AND HARTLEPOOL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST on 11 Mar 2025.

Description

North East & North Cumbria ICB previously commissioned two separate children’s speech & language therapy services: one covering the South Tees footprint (Middlesbrough and Redcar & Cleveland local authorities) and one covering the North Tees footprint (Darlington, Stickton & Hartlepool local authorities). Those contracts both end on 31st March 2025. The ICB have commissioned a Tees Valley Children & Young People’s Speech & Language Therapy Service (covering the 5 local authority areas).

South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust were awarded the contract as Most Suitable Provider. Within the tender document South Tees described the intention to sub-contract with North Tees & Hartlepool NHS Foundation Trust to deliver the new service specification across the North Tees footprint. This PSR process is to award the sub contracting element to North Tees as they were the only sub contractor included in the bid and therefore the most suitable provider.

This will be a re-procurement of the SALT services, but a new agreement.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
NORTH TEES AND HARTLEPOOL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Award date
11 March 2025

Contact

Address
Eggleston Court, Middlesbrough, TS2 1RU
Contact name
Matthew Povey

Identifiers

Notice ID
008872-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-04ebe4

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-04ebe4 • Added 6 August 2026