Find a Tender Service

C&C - Podiatry Services

University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust

Awarded
services
Price only

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Leicester
Delivery: UKF21
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
12 March 2025

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85111000 Hospital services

What happened

University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust awarded this contract to Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust on 1 Apr 2024.

Description

Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Route C for podiatry services to Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust.

Full description

Provision of Podiatry Services to patients within Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland.

Patients will receive appropriate assessment, negotiated plans of care, treatment and ongoing evaluation as appropriate, by the right person at the right time in the patients journey

Patients will receive appropriate treatment and information to promote optimum foot health and functional mobility

Patients will be educated to self-manage conditions where appropriate and access relevant professional resources where needed

Patients will be treated with dignity and respect throughout their episode of care

The Podiatry Service will deliver agreed performance management targets and achieve improved productivity. Additional information: Provider Selection Regime (PSR) - Intention to Award

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contract Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 26/03/2025. The contract has not yet been formally awarded, this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

Award decision makers involved in this process include- Kat Rennalls - Category Assistant Dan Bromley - Category Manager Neera Sentur - Assistant Contract Manager Lorna McFarlane-Young - Service Manager Professor Patrick Wheeler - Consultant Musculoskeletal Sport & Exercise Medicine Lisa Osborne - General Manager Kasia Olejarczyk - Head of Finance

There were no declared conflicts of interest

Representations should be sent to - [email protected]

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust
Award date
1 April 2024

Contact

Address
University Hospitals of Leicester Headquarters, Level 3, Balmoral Building, Leicester Royal Infirmary, Infirmary Square, Leicester, LE1 5WW
Contact name
Dan Bromley

Identifiers

Buyer reference
C346482
Notice ID
009049-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-04ec50

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-04ec50 • Added 6 August 2026