Find a Tender Service

HEIW Provision of Ultrasound Education and Training Services

Health Education and Improvement Wales (HEIW)

Awarded
services
Wales

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Health Education and Improvement Wales (HEIW), and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Cardiff
Delivery: Wales
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
16 March 2022

Procurement

Contract period
2 January 2025 - 31 December 2027
3 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 80000000 Education and training services
  • 80320000 Medical education services
  • 80300000 Higher education services

What happened

Health Education and Improvement Wales (HEIW) awarded this contract to University of the West of England, Bristol on 4 Dec 2024. The contract runs until 31 Dec 2027.

Description

Health Education and Improvement Wales (HEIW) are undertaking a review of Health Professional Education and Training Services delivered to NHS Wales. HEIW are seeking to procure Ultrasound Education and Training.

Full description

HEIW is looking to commission level 7 ultrasound education for both; - Existing HCPC registered Radiographers – Postgraduate Diploma in Ultrasound - Existing healthcare professionals who are not Radiographers, e.g. NMC registered midwives working on Gap and Grow initiatives – Postgraduate Certificate in Ultrasound. The HEIW Ultrasound education project group is working in partnership with the National Imaging Academy for Wales (NIAW) to scope the parameters of the aforementioned education. A stakeholder event will be held Wednesday 22nd November 2023 to seek the views of potential education providers. HEIW would like to ensure a wide range of education provider stakeholders are represented at the event.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
University of the West of England, Bristol
Award date
4 December 2024

Contact

Address
Ty Dysgu Cefn Coed, Nantgarw, Cardiff, CF15 7QQ
Contact name
Keri Jones

Identifiers

Notice ID
031294-2023
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-040e76

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-040e76 • Added 6 August 2026