Find a Tender Service

Supply of Dressings to Nursing Homes - Sefton

NHS Cheshire And Merseyside Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services
Price only

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Cheshire And Merseyside Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Region
Warrington
Delivery: UKD73
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
30 April 2025

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85100000 Health services

What happened

NHS Cheshire And Merseyside Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to Sharief Healthcare Ltd (Allied Pharmacy) | Bridge Road Chemist AIM RX LTD | Gorgemead Limited, t/a Cohens Chemist | Mary Davey Chemists LTD | Remedi Solutions | Rightdose Healthcare Limited, t/a Rightdose Pharmacy | Bispham Road Pharmacy | Cambridge Road Pharmacy (Churchtown Healthcare Ltd) | Careplus Medicines Limited, t/a Careplus Chemist | Healthy Living Pharmacies Ltd | North Meols Pharmacy Ltd, t/a Hillside Pharmacy | Pharmacy Care Plus Limited | Primary Health Care Plus Ltd, t/a Formby Health Rooms | L Rowland and Co (Retail), t/a Rowlands Pharmacy | L Rowland and Co (Retail) Ltd, t/a Rowland Pharmacy | Woolley's Internet Pharmacy (Southport Pharmacy Group) on 19 Nov 2024.

Description

The purpose of this service is to enable nursing homes to obtain dressings required in the treatment of their residents directly from a participating community pharmacy without the need for a prescription to be supplied by the patient's GP.

Full description

NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB has awarded a one year contract via Direct Award A to selected Sefton pharmacies across Cheshire and Merseyside. The contract commenced on 1st April 2025 and will expire on 31st March 2026. The contract value is 0 and based on delivering of the activity as defined within the service specification. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provision of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

Awarded suppliers (16)

Suppliers
  • Sharief Healthcare Ltd (Allied Pharmacy)
  • Bridge Road Chemist AIM RX LTD
  • Gorgemead Limited, t/a Cohens Chemist
  • Mary Davey Chemists LTD
  • Remedi Solutions
  • Rightdose Healthcare Limited, t/a Rightdose Pharmacy
  • Bispham Road Pharmacy
  • Cambridge Road Pharmacy (Churchtown Healthcare Ltd)
  • Careplus Medicines Limited, t/a Careplus Chemist
  • Healthy Living Pharmacies Ltd
  • North Meols Pharmacy Ltd, t/a Hillside Pharmacy
  • Pharmacy Care Plus Limited
  • Primary Health Care Plus Ltd, t/a Formby Health Rooms
  • L Rowland and Co (Retail), t/a Rowlands Pharmacy
  • L Rowland and Co (Retail) Ltd, t/a Rowland Pharmacy
  • Woolley's Internet Pharmacy (Southport Pharmacy Group)
GB-NHS: FFW97
Award date
19 November 2024

Contact

Address
No 1 Lakeside, 920 Centre Park, Warrington, WA11QY
Contact name
Richard Hampson

Identifiers

Buyer reference
25-26-QYG-01V-01T-DRESS
Notice ID
018027-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-050a42

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-050a42 • Added 6 August 2026