Find a Tender Service

Community Pharmacy Trans Health Medicines Stockholding - Sefton

NHS Cheshire And Merseyside Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services
Price only

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Cheshire And Merseyside Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Region
Warrington
Delivery: UKD73
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
30 April 2025

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85100000 Health services

What happened

NHS Cheshire And Merseyside Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to ASDA Stores Limited on 19 Nov 2024.

Description

The Pharmacy will maintain an agreed stock of medicines used in the treatment of gender dysphoria and ensure timely access to medicines used in the treatment of gender dysphoria. Also to support the health and wellbeing of transgender people, ensuring they have access to high quality information and advice in a safe and inclusive environment.

Full description

NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB has awarded a one year contract via Direct Award A to selected Sefton Pharmacies across Cheshire and Merseyside. The contract commenced on 1st April 2025 and will expire on 31st March 2026. The contract value is 0 and is activity based contract. Funding is based on delivery of the activity outlined within the service specification. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provision of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
ASDA Stores Limited
GB-NHS: FKT64
Award date
19 November 2024

Contact

Address
No1 Lakeside, 920 Centre Park, Warrington, WA11QY
Contact name
Richard Hampson

Identifiers

Buyer reference
25-26-QYG-01T-TRANS
Notice ID
018164-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-050aac

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-050aac • Added 6 August 2026