Find a Tender Service

Care At The Chemist (Minor Ailment Service) - Knowsley

NHS Cheshire And Merseyside Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services
Price only

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Cheshire And Merseyside Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Region
Warrington
Delivery: UKD71
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
9 May 2025

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85100000 Health services

What happened

NHS Cheshire And Merseyside Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to Care Pharmacy, t/a Sugar Lane Pharmacy | Care Pharmacy, t/a Stockbridge Pharmacy | Davey's Chemist - Manor Road Farm | Davey's Chemist - Dinas Lane | Davey's Chemist - Bluebell Lane | ASDA Stores LTD, t/a ASDA Pharmacy | Sedem Pharmacy - Woodfall Heath Avenue | Sedem Pharmacy - Longview Drive | Karim's Pharmacy Ltd | Tesco In-Store Pharmacy | Mutamb SN Ltd, t/a Kingsway Pharmacy | Gorgemead Ltd, t/a Cohens Chemist | AIM RX LTD, t/a Kirkby Town Chemist | WGA UK Limited, t/a Prescriptions Pharmacy | WGA UK LTD, t/a Neil's Pharmacy | L Rowlands and Co (Retail)Ltd, t/a Rowlands Pharmacy - Copplehouse Lane | L Rowland and Co (Retail) Ltd, t/a Rowlands Pharmacy - Richard Hesketh Drive | L Rowland & Co (Retail) Ltd | Bestway National Chemists Ltd | LP SD Forty Six Ltd | Superdrug Stores Ltd | Boots UK Ltd | Tops Pharmacy | Sharief Healthcare Ltd on 12 Mar 2024.

Description

Care at the Chemist allows pharmacists to provide a range of treatments for minor ailments to patients within Knowsley. The Care at the Chemist scheme allows patients to consult a community pharmacist rather than a GP for a defined list of minor ailments. Patients who are exempt from NHS prescription charges receive treatment from an agreed local formulary free of charge.

Full description

NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB awarded a one year contract via Direct Award A to selected Knowsley pharmacies across Cheshire and Merseyside.

The contract commenced on 1st April 2024 and expired on the 31st March 2025. The service is activity based and contract value will be based on service usage. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provision of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

Awarded suppliers (24)

Suppliers
  • Care Pharmacy, t/a Sugar Lane Pharmacy
  • Care Pharmacy, t/a Stockbridge Pharmacy
  • Davey's Chemist - Manor Road Farm
  • Davey's Chemist - Dinas Lane
  • Davey's Chemist - Bluebell Lane
  • ASDA Stores LTD, t/a ASDA Pharmacy
  • Sedem Pharmacy - Woodfall Heath Avenue
  • Sedem Pharmacy - Longview Drive
  • Karim's Pharmacy Ltd
  • Tesco In-Store Pharmacy
  • Mutamb SN Ltd, t/a Kingsway Pharmacy
  • Gorgemead Ltd, t/a Cohens Chemist
  • AIM RX LTD, t/a Kirkby Town Chemist
  • WGA UK Limited, t/a Prescriptions Pharmacy
  • WGA UK LTD, t/a Neil's Pharmacy
  • L Rowlands and Co (Retail)Ltd, t/a Rowlands Pharmacy - Copplehouse Lane
  • L Rowland and Co (Retail) Ltd, t/a Rowlands Pharmacy - Richard Hesketh Drive
  • L Rowland & Co (Retail) Ltd
  • Bestway National Chemists Ltd
  • LP SD Forty Six Ltd
  • Superdrug Stores Ltd
  • Boots UK Ltd
  • Tops Pharmacy
  • Sharief Healthcare Ltd
GB-NHS: FLF67
Award date
12 March 2024

Contact

Address
No 1 Lakeside, 920 Centre Park, Warrington, WA11QY
Contact name
Richard Hampson

Identifiers

Buyer reference
24-25-QYG-01J-CATC
Notice ID
020234-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-051039

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-051039 • Added 6 August 2026