Find a Tender Service

Consultant-led Tier 3 Weight Management service to Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire Integrated Care Board

NHS Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Region
Chippenham
Delivery: UKK14
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
12 May 2025

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85100000 Health services
  • 85121200 Medical specialist services

What happened

NHS Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to Oviva UK Limited on 1 May 2024.

Description

Provision of specialist consultant-led Tier 3 Weight Management service by Oviva UK Limited.

Full description

Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire Integrated Care Board (BSW) have awarded a contract for the provision of new specialist consultant-led Tier 3 Weight Management service to a new provider Oviva UK Limited.

Service provided virtually via telephone or Oviva App.

Pathway delivery:

  • Consultant assessment and MMDT
  • Pathway selection appointment
  • Dietetic and lifestyle intervention
  • Dietetic and lifestyle intervention plus GLP-1 medication
  • Psychological intervention
  • Discharge

A contract has been awarded following a direct award process B in accordance with Regulation 8 of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

Contract start date: 24 July 2024

Duration: 1 year (Expiry Date: 23 July 2025)

Lifetime value of the contract: £0.01

This notice has been published by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioners.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Oviva UK Limited
GB-NHS: 8JE35
Award date
1 May 2024

Contact

Identifiers

Buyer reference
BSWICB0110
Notice ID
020396-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0510af

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0510af • Added 6 August 2026