Find a Tender Service

Community-based Consultant Led Ophthalmology Service to Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire Integrated Care Board

NHS Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Region
Chippenham
Delivery: UKK14
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
12 May 2025

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85100000 Health services

What happened

NHS Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to SpaMedica Limited on 1 May 2024.

Description

Provision of a community-based consultant led ophthalmology service by SpaMedica Limited.

Full description

Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire Integrated Care Board have awarded a contract for the provision of new community-based consultant led ophthalmology service to a new provider SpaMedica Limited from the following site:

  • Canberra House, Great Western Way, Swindon

Services provided include the following:

  • Cataract (including Immediate Sequential Bi-Lateral Cataract Surgery)
  • Glaucoma
  • Laser Yag capsulotomy
  • Oculoplastics/orbits/lacrimal
  • Vitreoretinal
  • Medical Retina excluding Wet ARMD and Diabetic referrals from the screening service.

A contract has been awarded following a direct award process B in accordance with Regulation 8 of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

Contract start date: 1 December 2024

Duration: 16 months (Expiry Date: 31 March 2026)

Lifetime value of the contract: £0.01

This notice has been published by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioners.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
SpaMedica Limited
GB-NHS: NPG
Award date
1 May 2024

Contact

Identifiers

Buyer reference
BSWICB0094
Notice ID
020544-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05111c

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05111c • Added 6 August 2026