Find a Tender Service

NBC Agreement S278

Department Of Environment, Food And Rural Affairs

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Department Of Environment, Food And Rural Affairs, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Contracting authority
Department Of Environment, Food And Rural Affairs
Public authority - central government
Region
London
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
29 May 2025

Procurement

Contract period
26 June 2025 - 31 March 2026
9 months
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 71410000 Urban planning services

What happened

Department Of Environment, Food And Rural Affairs awarded this contract to Surrey County Council worth £61,125 on 21 May 2025. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2026.

Description

S278 Row Town Access

  • Engineer services
  • Provisional Certificate
  • Final Certificate This agreement may not constitute a public contract under the PA 2023 and therefore publication requirements may not apply but the Authority is publishing in the interest of transparency. This is a below threshold agreement. It is also clear that there is an absence of competition for technical reasons, only a particular supplier can supply the goods, services or works required, and there are no reasonable alternatives to those goods, services or works. This is because it cannot be obtained through any other reasonable means or reasonable alternatives as Surrey County Council are only organisation that have the authority to grant the permissions required. There is no competition on technical reasons as no other authority has the legal capability or appropriate capability to provide the requirement. Legal authority is granted to the local council to grant planning permission alone. Therefore, it is clear that there are no other reasonable alternatives to fulfil this requirement.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Surrey County Council
Award value
£61,125
Award date
21 May 2025

Contact

Address
Seacole Building, 2 Marsham Street, London, SW1P 4DF
Contact name
Lara Dolamore

Identifiers

Buyer reference
C28729
Notice ID
028315-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05287f

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05287f • Added 6 August 2026