Find a Tender Service

Skills Bootcamps

Cornwall Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Cornwall Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Cornwall Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Truro
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
21 May 2025

Procurement

Contract period
27 May 2025 - 31 July 2025
2 months
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 80000000 Education and training services

What happened

Cornwall Council awarded this contract to Blue Screen IT Ltd | Cornwall College | Digital Peninsula Network Limited | I&F Limited trading as Skills4 | Shoots Training | YTKO LIMITED | Plymouth City Council | Truro & Penwith College worth £1,070,254 on 21 May 2025. The contract runs until 31 Jul 2025.

Description

Skills Bootcamps provide bespoke training to bridge existing skills gaps within high demand industry sectors, to support rapid training into higher-paid and sustainable job roles for sectors with evidenced vacancies

From April 2025, Cornwall Council will act as the accountable body for the delivery of Skills Bootcamps under a grant agreement funded by the Department for Education as part of the National Skills Fund.

This notice relates to the direct award of a four-month contract (April to July 2025) for the continued delivery of Skills Bootcamps by existing training providers who were previously contracted under a Devon County Council-led programme (in which Cornwall Council was a collaborator). These providers have since been re-contracted by Devon County Council and will now deliver under Cornwall Council’s contract.

Awarded suppliers (8)

Suppliers
  • Blue Screen IT Ltd
  • Cornwall College
  • Digital Peninsula Network Limited
  • I&F Limited trading as Skills4
  • Shoots Training
  • YTKO LIMITED
  • Plymouth City Council
  • Truro & Penwith College
GB-PPON: PLJQ-6942-BRYV
Award value
£1,070,254
Award date
21 May 2025

Contact

Address
New County Hall, Treyew Road, Truro, TR1 3AY
Contact name
John Ward

Identifiers

Notice ID
023689-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-051a1d

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-051a1d • Added 6 August 2026