Find a Tender Service

Soft Market Testing - Guildhall School for Music and Drama Maintenance Professional Services

City of London Corporation

Awarded
services
2 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from City of London Corporation, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
London
Delivery: United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
5 December 2024

Procurement

Contract period
1 April 2025 - 31 March 2030
5 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 79415200 Design consultancy services
  • 71200000 Architectural and related services
  • 71334000 Mechanical and electrical engineering services

What happened

City of London Corporation awarded this contract to Made Architects Ltd on 23 Jun 2025. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2030.

Description

The City of London Corporation (the ‘City’) is carrying out pre-procurement market engagement (‘PPME’) in relation to the provision of a design team for the maintenance of Guildhall School for Music and Drama. It will be split into 2 lots. Lot 1 will be for a multidisciplinary team consisting of project management, cost consultancy, building surveying and fabric / architecture. Lot 2 will be for mechanical, electrical and plumbing services.

The City will consider the feedback received to help inform its options and further decision making. For the avoidance of doubt, this phase of the project is not part of a formal procurement process and the City is not committing, at this stage, to carrying out such a process.

Participation or non-participation in the PPME shall not prevent any supplier participating in a potential future procurement, nor is it intended that any information supplied as part of the PPME shall place any supplier at an advantage in a potential procurement process.

Participation in the PPME will be at each organisation’s own cost. No expense in responding to this PPME will be reimbursed by the City.

Please refer to II.2.4) Description of the procurement below for details on how to obtain the relevant documentation.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Made Architects Ltd
Award date
23 June 2025

Contact

Address
Guildhall, London, EC2P 2EJ
Contact name
Andrew Stirland

Identifiers

Notice ID
039189-2024
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-04c273

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-04c273 • Added 6 August 2026