Find a Tender Service

Rapid Response Service to support Section 136 Observations

Cheshire And Wirral Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Cheshire And Wirral Partnership NHS Foundation Trust, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Cheshire And Wirral Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Public authority - central government
Region
Chester
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
8 July 2025

Procurement

Contract period
8 July 2025 - 31 December 2025
5 months
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 85100000 Health services

What happened

Cheshire And Wirral Partnership NHS Foundation Trust awarded this contract to Independence Support Ltd worth £723,884 on 8 Jul 2025. The contract runs until 31 Dec 2025.

Description

The Rapid Response Service will support the transport, support, and observation to patients across the Cheshire and Wirral NHS Foundation Trust footprint. The service will sit within the Urgent Care First Response portfolio and will undertake the following functions:

1. Section 135/ Section 136 observation in acute hospital place of safety (POS)

2. Patient conveyance

3. Supporting Patients in A and E departments who have been assessed as requiring a mental health inpatient bed.

4. Support to inpatient mental health wards

5. Support to Home Treatment Teams

6. Support to the Crisis Line

Capacity for all responses will be managed centrally by Rapid Response coordinators who will be based in the crisis line and work alongside Clinical Leads to prioritise responses.

Rapid Response Team Members will be based in the Crisis Triage and Response Service (CTRS) and the East Home Treatment Team. S135 / S136 observation in acute hospital POS and takes priority over all other functions of the service and this will be prioritised.

01/04/25 to 31/12/25 £723,884

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Independence Support Ltd
Award value
£723,884
Award date
8 July 2025

Contact

Address
Countess of Chester, Health Park, Liverpool Road, Chester, CH2 1BQ

Identifiers

Notice ID
038068-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-055ac7
PPON
PGZV-5874-HRZD

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-055ac7 • Added 6 August 2026