Find a Tender Service

C&c Bone Donation

University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust

Awarded
services
Price only

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Leicester
Delivery: UKF21
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
17 July 2025

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85110000 Hospital and related services

What happened

University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust awarded this contract to Spire Healthcare Limited on 17 Jul 2025.

Description

Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Route C for Bone Donation services to University Hospitals of Leicester

Full description

Provision of Bone Donation. The provider is required to donate surplus tissue from elective orthopedic surgery (femoral heads) for the purpose of transplantation. The provider will provide Leicester Bone and Tissue Bank with samples for microbiological testing from each donor and blood samples for virology testing. At least two 'Persons Designate' (PDs) must be appointed by the provider (usually Theatre Managers, operating department assistants or change nurses) and they are required to liaise with LBTB while managing the service. PDs must undertake training for their role (provided by LBTB). PDs are responsible for alarm test audits, freezer logs, disposal of non conforming tissue, reporting and general running of the satellite service. Additional information: Provision of Bone Donation services for patients within Leicestershire and Rutland.

This Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of contract is subject to the Health Care Services (PSR) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contract Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 31/07/2025. the contract has not yet been formally awarded this notice serves as an intention to award under PSR

Award decision makers in this process include Dan Bromley-Category Manager Kat Rennalls-Category Assistant Jade Mall-Contracts Manager Nicola Coleman-Service Manager Hayley Turner-Group Head of Financial Management

There were no declared conflicts of interest. Representations should be sent to [email protected]

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Spire Healthcare Limited
Award date
17 July 2025

Contact

Address
Leicester Royal Infirmary, Leicester, LE1 6WW
Contact name
Dan Bromley

Identifiers

Buyer reference
C376828
Notice ID
041072-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05618f

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05618f • Added 6 August 2026