Find a Tender Service

C273/2024/2025 - Testing Land Valuation Methodologies

Welsh Government

Awarded
services
Wales
5 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Welsh Government, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Welsh Government
Public authority - central government
Region
Cardiff
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
25 July 2025

Procurement

Contract period
8 August 2025 - 31 March 2026
7 months
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 73000000 Research and development services and related consultancy services
  • 73400000 Research and Development services on security and defence materials

What happened

Welsh Government awarded this contract to ALMA ECONOMICS LIMITED | BANGOR UNIVERSITY | KAMPAKIS AND CO. LTD | INDUSTRYLINE RESEARCH LTD | AXION SOLUTIONS LTD worth £75,000 on 15 Jul 2025. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2026.

Description

The research is intended to focus on practical approaches to undertaking the valuation of land. Consideration of a range of methodologies is necessary, to allow for comparison as well as testing the challenges and outputs. Bidders are invited to make bids within each of the four lot categories described in this document, which reflect the range of established and emerging approaches applied to value land in both international practice and research literature. A fifth lot category offers a 'free' choice of an alternative methodology to be proposed by the bidder. Bidders can bid for 1, more than 1 or all 5 lot categories. A maximum number of the 3 highest placed bidders will be awarded a contract under each of the lots.

Awarded suppliers (5)

Suppliers
  • ALMA ECONOMICS LIMITED
  • BANGOR UNIVERSITY
  • KAMPAKIS AND CO. LTD
  • INDUSTRYLINE RESEARCH LTD
  • AXION SOLUTIONS LTD
Companies House: 09391354
Award value
£75,000
Award date
15 July 2025

Contact

Address
Government Office King Edward VII Ave, Cardiff, CF10 3NQ

Identifiers

Buyer reference
C273/2024/2025
Notice ID
043249-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-050167

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-050167 • Added 6 August 2026