Find a Tender Service

Property Damage & Business Interruption

York St John University

Awarded
services
Dynamic Purchasing System
Framework agreement

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from York St John University, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
York St John University
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
York
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
31 July 2025

Procurement

Contract period
2 August 2025 - 31 July 2026
11 months
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 66510000 Insurance services

What happened

York St John University awarded this contract to Aviva Insurance Ltd worth £116,091 on 31 Jul 2025. The contract runs until 31 Jul 2026.

Description

Property Damage & Business Interruption: Policy for material damage, business interruption, machinery breakdown and computer breakdown combined.

This notice concerns a necessary portion of insurance cover for which a recent competitive tendering procedure, conducted via a framework agreement (YPO DPS Ref: 001198), did not yield a suitable result. The tenders received for this specific component of cover were demonstrably substantially above the prevailing market rate, preventing a complete award under the established framework. To have proceeded would have resulted in poor value for money being achieved. Neither was full retendering possible due to the imminent expiration of existing insurance provisions.

Given the critical nature of this insurance cover for continued operations, and in accordance with Section 43 of the Procurement Act 2023 concerning switching to direct award when suitable tenders are not received, a direct award for this sub-threshold element of the cover is being made. This action is taken to ensure the University has 12 months of full, essential coverage, reflecting the extreme and unavoidable urgency of the situation, which could not have been reasonably foreseen or attributed to the contracting authority.

To view this notice, please click here:

https://neupc.delta-esourcing.com/delta/viewNotice.html?noticeId=969968087

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Aviva Insurance Ltd
Award value
£116,091
Award date
31 July 2025

Contact

Address
Lord Mayors Walk, York, YO31 7EX
Contact name
Paul Revell

Identifiers

Buyer reference
TEN032
Notice ID
044883-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-056a87

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-056a87 • Added 6 August 2026