Find a Tender Service

iRefer Radiology guideline access

Business Services Organisation

Awarded
services
SME-friendly
Northern Ireland

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Business Services Organisation, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Business Services Organisation
Public authority - central government
Region
Belfast
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
30 June 2025

Procurement

Contract period
25 July 2025 - 25 July 2025
0 months
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 72000000 IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

What happened

Business Services Organisation awarded this contract to THE ROYAL COLLEGE OF RADIOLOGISTS worth £40,000 on 8 Jul 2025. The contract runs until 25 Jul 2025.

Description

The Royal College of Radiologists (RCR) have produced guidelines to help GPs, Radiographers, Clinicians and other healthcare professionals to determine the most appropriate imaging investigation(s) or intervention for patients for a wide range of clinical problems.

They provide practical guidance based on the best available evidence together with expert opinion where evidence is lacking or conflicting. The guidance provided within iRefer ensures patients have timely and accurate diagnoses through informed decision making about the requesting of imaging and interventional services. The seventh edition of iRefer58 making the best use of clinical radiology was made available through licensing arrangements via e-Learning for Healthcare on the N3 network to all NHS professionals working in England, Scotland and Northern Ireland. The seventh edition of iRefer is no longer available via this route. The eighth edition was launched in May 27. Access via HSCNI has been available since July 28 and now requires renewal.

This would be for a period of one year, with potential 1 year extension up to a contract value of £40,000

Awarded supplier

Supplier
THE ROYAL COLLEGE OF RADIOLOGISTS
Companies House: RC000854
Award value
£40,000
Award date
8 July 2025

Contact

Address
2 Franklin Street, Belfast, BT2 8DQ
Contact name
Catherine Wilson

Identifiers

Buyer reference
DAC20152
Notice ID
035940-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-055585

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-055585 • Added 6 August 2026