Find a Tender Service

Finance and Accounting Apprenticeships

Ministry of Defence

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Ministry of Defence, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Bristol
Delivery: United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
24 June 2025

Procurement

Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 80000000 Education and training services

What happened

Ministry of Defence awarded this contract to First Intuition Ltd on 13 Aug 2025.

Description

Defence Equipment & Support (DE&S) Corporate Commercial team are undertaking a procurement to appoint a provider for the supply and training of Finance and Accounting Apprentices within DE&S. The Authority requires that the Finance and Accounting Apprenticeships are to be delivered face to face in Bristol to maximise student success rates. Provision of Apprenticeship Training is required by September 2025 for the incoming 2025 cohort, and will be delivered for three years, from 2025 -2028, with an option intake for the 2026 – 2029 cohort.

Full description

Defence Equipment & Support (DE&S) Corporate Commercial team are undertaking a procurement to appoint a provider for the supply and training of Finance and Accounting Apprentices within DE&S. The Authority requires that the Finance and Accounting Apprenticeships are to be delivered face to face in Bristol to maximise student success rates. Provision of Apprenticeship Training is required by September 2025 for the incoming 2025 cohort, and will be delivered for three years, from 2025 -2028, with an option intake for the 2026 – 2029 cohort.

The training facility will be sourced by the provider, will be within 10 miles of Bristol, BS34 8JH and accessible by public transport e.g., train/bus and/or car parking.

The courses requiring delivery are named as follows;

Assistant Account Level 3 (ST0002) Apprenticeship

Professional Accounting / Taxation Technician Level 4 (ST0003) Apprenticeship

Number of learners, cohorts and contract options are as follows;

Delivery of training for up to 12 learners for the Level 3 (ST0002) in the 2025 cohort from September 2025

Delivery of training for up to 12 learners for the Level 4 (ST0003) in the 2025 cohort from March 2027

Contract option for up to 12 learners for the Level 4 (ST0003) in the 2024 cohort from March 2026

Contract option for up to 10 learners for the Level 3 (ST0002) in the 2026 cohort from September 2026

Contract option for up to 10 learners for the Level 4 (ST0003) in the 2026 cohort from March 2028 Additional information: The authority intends to procure the requirement through the Crown Commercial Services Apprenticeship Training Dynamic Marketplace DPS (Agreement ID RM6102). The Authority encourages any suppliers interested in bidding for this tender to create a supplier account following the link: https://supplierregistration.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/dps?_gl=1*1jlfn8l*_ga*NjIxMTk1ODMwLjE3MzAyMDAxNTk.*_ga_SK4BZ95L7T*

Awarded supplier

Supplier
First Intuition Ltd
Award date
13 August 2025

Contact

Identifiers

Notice ID
034830-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0552d1

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0552d1 • Added 6 August 2026