Find a Tender Service

NHS South Yorkshire ICB Rotherham - Pharmacy Local Enhanced Services - Abbey Pharmacy

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Region
Sheffield
Delivery: UKE3
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
6 August 2026

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85149000 Pharmacy services

What happened

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to Abbey Pharmacy on 1 Apr 2026.

Description

The provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Rotherham population.

Full description

These contracts are awarded to an existing group of providers. Although we would not restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be delivered by this group of providers (pharmacy) is because they are required to hold a contract via the Community Pharmacy Contractual Framework (CPCF) and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to enhance the (CPCF) contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency between the two services is paramount. For this reason not every Pharmacy delivers every LCS.

This contract has been awarded following the direct award process B.

The lifetime value for this contract is unknown as it is based on patient activity.

The contract will run from 01/04/2026 to 31/03/2027

This is an existing service with an existing provider. Additional information: The contract value is unknown as it is based on patient activity.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Abbey Pharmacy
Award date
1 April 2026

Contact

Address
197 Eyre Street, Sheffield, S1 3FG
Contact name
Contracts Team

Identifiers

Buyer reference
C458445
Notice ID
074511-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06dd35

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06dd35 • Added 6 August 2026