Find a Tender Service

Pensions Defined Contribution Scheme

North Western Universities Purchasing Consortium

Awarded
services
Framework agreement
3 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from North Western Universities Purchasing Consortium, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Region
Salford
Delivery: United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
1 November 2024

Procurement

Contract period
1 May 2025 - 30 April 2032
7 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 66520000 Pension services
  • 66131100 Pension investment services
  • 66141000 Pension fund management services
  • 66510000 Insurance services
  • 66511000 Life insurance services
  • 66512000 Accident and health insurance services
  • 66522000 Group pension services
  • 66523100 Pension fund administration services
  • 48000000 Software package and information systems
  • 75310000 Benefit services
  • 79900000 Miscellaneous business and business-related services

What happened

North Western Universities Purchasing Consortium awarded this contract to Aviva Life & Pensions UK Limited on 29 May 2025. The contract runs until 30 Apr 2032.

Description

NWUPC, supported by the Universities and Colleges Employers Association (UCEA), are notifying the market of our intention to establish a Framework Agreement for the following three areas:

Lot 1 - Defined Contribution Pension Scheme

Lot 2 - Group Life Assurance

Lot 3 - Flexible Benefits Platform

The framework agreement will be open to members of NWUPC, APUC, HEPCW, LUPC, NEUPC and SUPC. The agreement is planned to commence in April 2025.

The products under the three Lots will be available to HEI's alongside the existing pension schemes and risk benefits they offer. It will be open to each HEI to decide how they choose to use each product including which employees are able to take up each product.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Aviva Life & Pensions UK Limited
Award date
29 May 2025

Contact

Address
Room 404, 4th Floor, Crescent House, University of Salford, M5 4WT
Contact name
Sarah Dye

Identifiers

Buyer reference
PFB3038 NW
Notice ID
035563-2024
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-04b383

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-04b383 • Added 6 August 2026