Find a Tender Service

POCV 019 - Place Cube

Shropshire Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Shropshire Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Shropshire Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Shrewsbury
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
2 September 2025

Procurement

Contract period
1 February 2026 - 31 January 2028
2 years
Procedure type
Below threshold - limited competition
CPV classifications
  • 72222300 Information technology services

What happened

Shropshire Council awarded this contract to Placecube Limited worth £99,800 on 24 Jan 2025. The contract runs until 31 Jan 2028.

Description

Software as a Service (SaaS) solution titled Open Place Directory. This platform enables the collection, maintenance, assurance, and publishing of local community services in a single, accessible directory. It supports interoperability through open standards and APIs, and includes modules for volunteer data collection, service provider management, service assurance, and administrative controls.

To view this notice, please click here:

https://www.delta-esourcing.com/delta/viewNotice.html?noticeId=970650536

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Placecube Limited
Award value
£99,800
Award date
24 January 2025

Contact

Address
Guildhall, Frankwell Quay, Shrewsbury, SY3 8HQ
Contact name
Procurement

Identifiers

Buyer reference
POCV 019
Notice ID
053343-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0592b0

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0592b0 • Added 6 August 2026