Find a Tender Service

CCAPS 3775 - Ty Anwen

Aneurin Bevan University Health Board

Awarded
services
Framework agreement
Wales

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Aneurin Bevan University Health Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Newport
Delivery: Wales
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
8 September 2025

Procurement

Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 85144000 Residential health facilities services

What happened

Aneurin Bevan University Health Board awarded this contract to Pobl Care and Support on 25 Aug 2025.

Description

Under the National Collaborative framework for adult mental health (and/or) Learning disabilities, a placement is proposed between ABUHB and (Ty Anwen). This proposed placement is being made under lot (CS4 -Care Home Mental Health With Continuous Staffing) of the framework agreement as a potential call-of contract.

Full description

This notice is an intention to award a contract based on a framework agreement with a competition. Under the National Collaborative framework for adult mental health (and/or) Learning disabilities, a placement is proposed between ABUHB and (Ty Anwen). This proposed placement is being made under lot (Choose lot from below) of the framework agreement as a potential call-off contract.

The proposed call off requirement was considered with the basic selection and key criterion as detailed below. Framework providers were evaluated by the Commissioning Team, responsible for a patient placement, under the CAARE criteria to determine (i) under which Framework Lot the Patient’s care requirement falls and (ii) the number of observations hours required to meet the patients’ needs by enhanced packages of care / additional services.

This was assessed under the following key criterion as stated in PSR Wales Regulations 2025 and aligned within the Framework;

1.Quality (Assurance rating, in the order of the hospital / unit with the highest quality assurance rating first within the applicable framework lot) 3 Qs on the framework

2.Value (Framework ranking by price- in the order of the lowest composite price hospital / unit within the applicable framework lot) Ty Anwen Lot CS4.

3.Collaboration and service sustainability (Exact clinical, geographical and social needs of the patient, including patient outcomes). Placement identified as meeting all needs

4.Improving access and reducing health inequalities (Availability of beds in hospitals / units within the required framework lot and within pre-agreed radius significant to a patient. Beds are available placement near to home CMHT and Case Management

5.Social Responsibility (Review of the providers community benefits proposal. Local area can promote social inclusion to meet needs

The length of the placement is based on patient need and therefore, is undetermined at present. The supplier is a current provider on the framework and this notice refers to a new placement. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Services (Provider Selection Regime) (Wales) Regulations 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR Wales. Additional information: Under Regulation 23(1) of the PSR, a relevant authority is not required to publish information under these Regulations if the relevant authority is satisfied that the information is sensitive commercial information and there is no overriding public interest in its being published. Due to this, please note, a nominal value has been stated to allow notice publication

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Pobl Care and Support
Award date
25 August 2025

Contact

Address
St. Cadocs Hospital, Lodge Road, Caerleon, Newport, NP18 3XQ
Contact name
Tamara Cook

Identifiers

Notice ID
054691-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0595e6

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0595e6 • Added 6 August 2026