Find a Tender Service

Surrey Heartlands Major Service Review

NHS Surrey Heartlands Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Surrey Heartlands Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
NHS Surrey Heartlands Integrated Care Board
Public authority - central government
Region
Woking
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
27 August 2025

Procurement

Contract period
1 October 2025 - 31 March 2026
5 months
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 79400000 Business and management consultancy and related services

What happened

NHS Surrey Heartlands Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to CARNALL FARRAR LTD worth £216,667 on 27 Aug 2025. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2026.

Description

NHS Surrey Heartlands initiated work in 2024 to undertake a Major Service Review (MSR) - a long-term programme to ensure that health and care services across the system are organised to meet the evolving needs of the population. The initial focus was the development of a Case for Change, intended to serve as the foundation for future transformation. However, this work was paused following national financial reset announcements that required immediate attention to financial recovery and organisational change.

As the system now prepares to create a new organisation with NHS Sussex, there is a strategic opportunity to reinitiate and align this work with a parallel programme already underway in NHS Sussex, supported by Carnall Farrar. NHS Sussex has completed early stages of their strategic work, including baseline analysis and draft case for change development. Aligning the NHS Surrey Heartlands programme with this existing work will enable a consistent, comparable analytical foundation across the future combined organisation and support the development of a single ten-year strategic financial plan. This shared approach will help us to enter the new organisational form with a coherent strategic narrative, underpinned by agreed financial and analytical outputs.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
CARNALL FARRAR LTD
Companies House: 09264497
Award value
£216,667
Award date
27 August 2025

Contact

Address
Dukes Court, Duke Street, Woking, GU21 5BH

Identifiers

Notice ID
051461-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-058e37
PPON
PTCP-5774-GNNH

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-058e37 • Added 6 August 2026