Find a Tender Service

PhD and MSc supervisor training for APHA colleagues

Animal And Plant Health Agency

Awarded
services
SME-friendly
VCSE-friendly

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Animal And Plant Health Agency, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Animal And Plant Health Agency
Public authority - central government
Region
London
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
28 May 2025

Procurement

Contract period
18 June 2025 - 30 October 2025
4 months
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 80532000 Management training services

What happened

Animal And Plant Health Agency awarded this contract to Skillfluence worth £23,900 on 17 Jun 2025. The contract runs until 30 Oct 2025.

Description

This is introductory supervisor training for all staff at APHA who are supervising a PhD or MSc student’. We used to arrange training via university of Surrey, but unfortunately, they could no longer provide training as have their own in-house training set up. We reached out to government campus, but they also can no longer provide training – and suggested we arrange via local procurement.

We have since approached various universities etc but had similar response to surrey university – most universities now have their own online training programmes set up/ or inbuilt via their own learning platforms (ie like our induction pathway). We’ve finally found provider who can now offer this valuable training. This in-house programme is designed to support our supervisors to deliver a valuable experience for their PhD researchers and Masters students.

The programme will be built on the key elements of supervisor training and through completion of the course will evidence that supervisors have been appropriately trained.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Skillfluence
GB-PPON: PDCT-3712-THZR
Award value
£23,900
Award date
17 June 2025

Contact

Address
Seacole Building, 2 Marsham Street, London, SW1P 4DF
Contact name
Network Procurement

Identifiers

Buyer reference
P-38141
Notice ID
027936-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05277d

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05277d • Added 6 August 2026