Find a Tender Service

Terminology Server

Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service

Awarded
services
Northern Ireland

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Belfast
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
14 August 2025

Procurement

Contract period
1 February 2026 - 1 February 2029
3 years
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 72000000 IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

What happened

Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service awarded this contract to DH OPCO UK LTD worth £780,000 on 14 Aug 2025. The contract runs until 1 Feb 2029.

Description

The procurement is for a centrally hosted Terminology Server solution to support the management and distribution of clinical and administrative coding systems (e.g. SNOMED CT, ICD-11, OPCS) across Health and Social Care Northern Ireland (HSCNI). The solution will be cloud-based, delivered as a managed service, and accessible to clinical and operational systems in real-time or via scheduled synchronisation.

​​​​​​​Accurate and governed use of standardised terminologies is essential to ensure patient safety, clinical interoperability, compliance with data standards, and quality health analytics.

HSCNI currently lacks a unified mechanism to manage terminology content, resulting in duplication of effort, local variations, and missed opportunities for system integration. A central Terminology Server will enable HSCNI to safely manage terminology releases, ensure consistency across systems, and support transition to national standards such as ICD-11 and SNOMED CT.

It is our intention to complete a Direct Award to the value of £780,000.00 (exclusive of vat).

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Award value
£780,000
Award date
14 August 2025

Contact

Address
2 Franklin Street, Belfast, BT2 8DQ

Identifiers

Notice ID
048937-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-058867
PPON
PCQH-8657-NGMT

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-058867 • Added 6 August 2026