Find a Tender Service

Stop Smoking, Feel Better - Multimedia Public Health Education Campaign

East Sussex County Council

Awarded
services
SME-friendly
VCSE-friendly

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from East Sussex County Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
East Sussex County Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Lewes
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
29 October 2025

Procurement

Contract period
15 December 2025 - 14 December 2026
1 year
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 79000000 Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

What happened

East Sussex County Council awarded this contract to ESKIMOSOUP LIMITED worth £1,640,000 on 3 Nov 2025. The contract runs until 14 Dec 2026.

Description

The South East Smokefree Alliance are local authorities, directors of public health, healthcare professionals, sector experts and advisors - coming together with a strategic aim to make the South East a smokefree region by 2030 (see their website https://www.quittogetherlivebetter.com/about-us/). The Alliance is funded by 2.5% of the Local Stop Smoking Service grant from each of the co-funding members, including East Sussex County Council.

The South East Smokefree Alliance has voted to invest additional funds, beyond their core contributions, to deliver a large-scale, multi-channel public health campaign across the region. During the initial term of the contract this will be in two phases; Autumn 2025 and Spring 2026, depending on grant funding received this year and in future years.

Contract values quoted are maximum estimated total spend from the members of the Southeast Smokefree Alliance (subject to grant funding received and dependant on number of LA's in the Alliance contributing within the timeframe).

Awarded supplier

Supplier
ESKIMOSOUP LIMITED
Companies House: 08125529
Award value
£1,640,000
Award date
3 November 2025

Contact

Address
County Hall, St Anne's Crescent, Lewes, BN7 1UE

Identifiers

Buyer reference
15921
Notice ID
069457-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05d66d

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05d66d • Added 6 August 2026