Find a Tender Service

COV - Data Centre Services

Coventry City Council

Awarded
goods

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active goods tenders from Coventry City Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Coventry City Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Coventry
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
19 September 2025

Procurement

Contract period
15 March 2026 - 14 March 2031
5 years
Procedure type
Award under framework
CPV classifications
  • 32427000 Network system
  • 32428000 Network equipment
  • 32580000 Data equipment
  • 48821000 Network servers
  • 51300000 Installation services of communications equipment
  • 51600000 Installation services of computers and office equipment

What happened

Coventry City Council awarded this contract to PROACT IT UK LIMITED worth £548,655 on 19 Sept 2025. The contract runs until 14 Mar 2031.

Description

The following is the general requirements are relevant for the successful delivery of this project/solution:

  • Replacement of compute and storage hardware that is out of support or going end of support in March 2026. The scope of kit is listed in Attachment 4- CCC SAN Replacement In Scope Kit List - June 2025
  • Right sizing the environment such as cores, RAM, and storage. Rightsizing the VM's is not necessary and will be done where possible before any data is given as part of the tender.
  • The design should have the same hardware specifications at the two sites scoped for this project. The data at each site will need to be replicated to its partner site. The solution that is provided should allow the live services to be failed over to the non-production side in case of a DR scenario. The test/dev services at the DR site when DR is invoked will be powered down to allow all the live services to run.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
PROACT IT UK LIMITED
Companies House: 03968273
Award value
£548,655
Award date
19 September 2025

Contact

Address
Council House, Earl Street, Coventry, CV1 5RR

Identifiers

Buyer reference
COV - 22221
Notice ID
058290-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-059e86

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-059e86 • Added 6 August 2026