Find a Tender Service

Provision of Community Microsuction Services

NHS Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Gloucester
Delivery: UKK13
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
10 December 2025

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85100000 Health services

What happened

NHS Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to Specsavers Optical Superstores Limited | The Microsuction Clinic Ltd on 30 Oct 2025.

Description

This contract award has been made following Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and the Public Contract Regulations 2015 (as amended) do not apply.

This is a zero-value contract and is awarded with no guarantee of activity. The value will vary dependent upon the activity delivered. Therefore, this notice outlines a total contract value of £0.01.

The services are contracted using national tariffs which ensure good value for money. The contract will commence on 1 September 2025 for a period of 3 years, with an option to extend for a further 2-year period.

This is an existing service and the provider is an existing provider of Provision of Community Microsuction Services to the ICB.

As per the Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and guidance, the contract has been awarded.

To meet the requirements of this form, a figure of 0.01 has been represented against each. It is noted that the true value for each of the above is in fact 0.

Gloucestershire ICB award decision makers:

Operational Executive Committee

No conflicts of interest registered. COI is managed using the ICB COI process along with NHSE COI guidance and the PSR reg 21 and guidance.

Awarded suppliers (2)

Suppliers
  • Specsavers Optical Superstores Limited
  • The Microsuction Clinic Ltd
Companies House: 35965
Award date
30 October 2025

Contact

Address
Shire Hall, Westgate Street, Gloucester, GL12TG
Contact name
Paul Wilkinson

Identifiers

Notice ID
081573-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05f2e4

Explore related tenders

Other tenders from NHS Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board

View all →

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05f2e4 • Added 6 August 2026