Find a Tender Service

CHIC Lifts & Mobility Aids Framework 2025-29

Communities and Housing Investment Consortium Limited

Awarded
works
Framework agreement
2 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active works tenders from Communities and Housing Investment Consortium Limited, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Birmingham
Delivery: United Kingdom, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
26 November 2025

Procurement

Contract period
8 December 2025 - 7 December 2029
4 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 45313100 Lift installation work
  • 42416100 Lifts
  • 42416300 Hoists
  • 42416110 Lifts
  • 33196200 Devices for the disabled

What happened

Communities and Housing Investment Consortium Limited awarded this contract to CONCEPT ELEVATORS (UK) LIMITED | LIFT AND ENGINEERING SERVICES LIMITED | LIFT CRAFT LIMITED | PICKERINGS EUROPE LIMITED | RUBAX LIFTS LIMITED | STANNAH LIFT SERVICES LIMITED | LIFTABILITY LIMITED | PREMIER MOBILITY (UK) LIMITED | SAADIA LTD | STILTZ LIMITED | WESSEX LIFT CO LTD worth £100,000,000 on 26 Nov 2025. The contract runs until 7 Dec 2029.

Description

CHIC is acting on behalf of its Members (and others in other Consortia or as individuals who become CHIC Members over time) in procuring a 4-year Framework for the supply,

installation, replacement, servicing and maintenance of Lifting Equipment and Mobility Aids:

(1) Passenger Lifts

(2) Mobility Aids including Stairlifts, Through-floor Lifts and Personal Handling Equipment

The framework created will provide coverage across the United Kingdom and will be accessed by any of CHIC's existing and future members and any authorised users.

Awarded suppliers (11)

Suppliers
  • CONCEPT ELEVATORS (UK) LIMITED
  • LIFT AND ENGINEERING SERVICES LIMITED
  • LIFT CRAFT LIMITED
  • PICKERINGS EUROPE LIMITED
  • RUBAX LIFTS LIMITED
  • STANNAH LIFT SERVICES LIMITED
  • LIFTABILITY LIMITED
  • PREMIER MOBILITY (UK) LIMITED
  • SAADIA LTD
  • STILTZ LIMITED
  • WESSEX LIFT CO LTD
GB-PPON: PGTG-6489-RHXD
Award value
£100,000,000
Award date
26 November 2025
Bidders
11 bidders

Contact

Address
84 Spencer Street, Birmingham, B18 6DS

Identifiers

Buyer reference
260
Notice ID
077437-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-052585
Companies House

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-052585 • Added 6 August 2026