Find a Tender Service

Young Person's Sexual Health Service for Hounslow

London Borough of Hounslow

Awarded
services
SME-friendly
VCSE-friendly

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from London Borough of Hounslow, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
London Borough of Hounslow
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Hounslow, London
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
16 December 2025

Procurement

Contract period
1 April 2026 - 31 March 2028
2 years
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 85000000 Health and social work services

What happened

London Borough of Hounslow awarded this contract to TURNING POINT worth £486,000 on 17 Dec 2025. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2028.

Description

A service aiming to improve young people's knowledge about local sexual health services (including but not limited to, GP service, online services, specialist services and community pharmacy services - YPs sexual health offer), contraception and STIs. Providing high quality, evidence based sexual health outreach service for young people which represents good value and is responsive to local needs of Hounslow. Working collaboratively with professionals supporting young people to improve awareness of sexual health services, contraception and STIs, and improve knowledge of safer sex. Supporting improved relationships and self-esteem for young people through RSE delivery and direct support to young people through extending key working and brief interventions

This notice relates to the process set out in Regulation 10(9) of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. Direct award - Process C There is an existing provider for the healthcare services, and their contract is ending. The proposed contracting arrangements are not changing considerably. The relevant authority is of the view that the existing provider is satisfying the original contract and is likely to satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard. The relevant authority is not required to follow Direct Award Processes A or B.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Award value
£486,000
Award date
17 December 2025

Contact

Address
Hounslow House, 7 Bath Road, Hounslow, London, TW3 3EB

Identifiers

Buyer reference
DN799810
Notice ID
083489-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05f702

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05f702 • Added 6 August 2026