Find a Tender Service

OPTOMETRY EDUCATION FRAMEWORK

Health Education and Improvement Wales (HEIW)

Awarded
services
Framework agreement
Wales
3 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Health Education and Improvement Wales (HEIW), and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Health Education and Improvement Wales (HEIW)
Public authority - central government
Region
Cardiff
Delivery: Wales
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
19 December 2025

Procurement

Contract period
1 January 2026 - 19 December 2033
~8 years (est.)
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 80000000 Education and training services

What happened

Health Education and Improvement Wales (HEIW) awarded this contract to Cardiff University | Glasgow Caledonian University | University of Plymouth on 5 Dec 2025. The contract runs until 19 Dec 2033.

Description

Health Education and Improvement Wales (HEIW) has established a Non-Commital Framework Agreement for the provision of optometry education and training services across Wales. The Framework will support the delivery of high-quality, flexible postgraduate education programmes at Levels 7 and 8, including modules, Postgraduate Certificates (PGCert), Diplomas (PGDip), and Masters (MSc) qualifications.The Framework Agreement will run for four years (01 January 2026 – 31 December 2029) with an option to extend for up to a further four years (in two 24-month increments). No guaranteed level of spend or volume of work is committed to any supplier. The total potential framework value across all suppliers and all lots is £1,640,000 (ex VAT) over 8 years.

Awarded suppliers (3)

Suppliers
  • Cardiff University
  • Glasgow Caledonian University
  • University of Plymouth
GB-PPON: PHVT-4343-HWYR
Award date
5 December 2025

Contact

Address
Ty Dysgu Cefn Coed, Nantgarw, Cardiff, CF15 7QQ
Contact name
Lynsey Reynolds

Identifiers

Buyer reference
HEIW-FTS-117084
Notice ID
084709-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05102b

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05102b • Added 6 August 2026