Find a Tender Service

Technology Enabled Care

Norfolk County Council

Key details

Contracting authority
Norfolk County Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Norwich
Delivery: UKH15, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Deadline
Not stated by buyer
Published
19 December 2025

Procurement

Contract period
1 April 2026 - 31 March 2028
2 years
Procedure type
Competitive flexible procedure

What happened

Norfolk County Council awarded this contract to ALCOVE LIMITED worth £11,183,028 on 24 Oct 2025. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2028.

How to engage

Norfolk County Council (NCC) is transforming its Technology Enabled Care (TEC) provision and is seeking to award, from 1st April 2026, a contract for Technology Enabled Care (TEC). The new provision will support residents through the use of technology, to stay well and independent, in the place they call home. The contract aims to fully integrate TEC within Adult Social Care and the successful Provider will support NCC in delivering change and ongoing innovation. The requirement of the Provider will be to deliver a scalable service for the provision of equipment and monitoring via an Alarm Receiving Centre (ARC). The equipment service provided will be for all aspects of the end-to-end process of ordering and sourcing, installation, maintenance, through to removal and reuse/recycling of equipment. The ARC service will provide both a reactive and proactive alarm monitoring service and include a full range of data services. Monitoring services will include benefit realisation capture. We wish to initially engage with the market during the 24th and 25th March 2025. This will be one to one meetings via teams. The Council may engage in further market engagement activities beyond this date where appropriate to help inform the specification and model. If you would like to discuss this opportunity with us, then please contact [email protected]. The meetings will be of a maximum of an hour duration and will be held via Microsoft Teams. Please indicate your preferred date and time and the e-mail addresses of those you would like to attend.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
ALCOVE LIMITED
Award value
£11,183,028
Award date
24 October 2025

Contact

Address
County Hall, Martineau Lane, Norwich, NR1 2DH

Identifiers

Buyer reference
NCCT43137
Notice ID
084956-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-04eb1a

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-04eb1a • Added 6 August 2026