Find a Tender Service

CN250453 - Practice Educators Service to Short Breaks

Kent County Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Kent County Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Kent County Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Maidstone
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
22 December 2025

Procurement

Contract period
1 February 2026 - 31 January 2029
3 years
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 80320000 Medical education services

What happened

Kent County Council awarded this contract to KENT COMMUNITY HEALTH NHS FOUNDATION TRUST worth £252,699 on 22 Dec 2025. The contract runs until 31 Jan 2029.

Description

The Practice Educator Service supports short breaks units across Kent who provide overnight care for children and young people with disabilities and complex health needs by providing specialist training for staff in the units. This enables the children and young people to have access to short breaks services in a residential setting. It is part of a wider suite of services within the Kent's Children's Specialist Nursing Services.

The KCC short break units provide children and young people, aged 5 -18 who have a diagnosis of a learning disability and/or severe global development delay with associated complex behaviours or needs, who are registered with a GP in Kent, a time away from their parents/carers and where they can access a range of social and recreational opportunities and experiences with appropriate support.

The Practice Educator service offer are provided at the five sites led by KCC Registered Managers and a team of support workers at:

Windchimes (Herne Bay)

Fairlawn (Ashford)

Bluebells (Maidstone)

Treetops (Dartford)

Sunrise (Southborough).

Awarded supplier

Supplier
KENT COMMUNITY HEALTH NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
GB-NHS: RYY
Award value
£252,699
Award date
22 December 2025

Contact

Address
County Hall, Maidstone, ME14 1XQ

Identifiers

Buyer reference
CN250453
Notice ID
085440-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05fba4

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05fba4 • Added 6 August 2026