Find a Tender Service

Interim Education places for pupils excluded from school Key Stage 4 for 2025-26 academic year

City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Bradford
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
19 January 2026

Procurement

Contract period
19 January 2026 - 20 January 2026
0 months
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 80000000 Education and training services

What happened

City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council awarded this contract to Bradford College worth £29,897,050 on 19 Jan 2026. The contract runs until 20 Jan 2026.

Description

The City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council (CBMDC) has a legal duty under Section 19 of the Education Act 1996 to provide education for pupils permanently excluded from school. An exception is allowed for continued service.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Bradford College
Award value
£29,897,050
Award date
19 January 2026

Contact

Address
City Hall, Centenary Square, Bradford, BD1 1HX

Identifiers

Buyer reference
EX1149
Notice ID
004483-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06091c

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06091c • Added 6 August 2026