Find a Tender Service

PRE-MARKET ENGAGEMENT FOR ELITERATURE FOR LIBRARIES NI

the Education Authority

Awarded
services
Northern Ireland

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from the Education Authority, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Ballymena
Delivery: Northern Ireland
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
30 August 2024

Procurement

Contract period
Until 12 May 2027
2 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 92511000 Library services
  • 48160000 Library software package
  • 72500000 Computer-related services
  • 22213000 Magazines
  • 22200000 Newspapers, journals, periodicals and magazines
  • 22210000 Newspapers
  • 79980000 Subscription services
  • 22113000 Library books

What happened

the Education Authority awarded this contract to OVERDRIVE INC. on 29 Dec 2025. The contract runs until 12 May 2027.

Description

This is not a tender exercise by the Education Authority. Education Authority Northern Ireland (EANI) is currently preparing to initiate a procurement process to award a Framework for eLiterature for Libraries NI. EANI wishes

to engage with the market at this stage to establish the level of market interest and to gather information that will be beneficial in the

retendering process. Suppliers who wish to participate in the market engagement exercise should complete the pre-market engagement

questionnaire. Further information including the questionnaire can be downloaded from CfT Documents. The questionnaire must be

completed and returned via the eTendersNI messaging function no later than 3pm on Friday 13 September 2024. There are no formal tender documents to be completed other than the questionnaire. Any information gathered will NOT be considered in any future tender evaluation exercise. Participation or non participation in this pre-procurement market engagement shall not prevent any supplier/provider participating in a potential procurement process nor is it intended that any information supplied shall place any supplier/ provider at

an advantage in any forthcoming procurement process. For the avoidance of doubt, this stage of the project is not part of a formal procurement process and there is no commitment, at this stage to carrying out such a process.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
OVERDRIVE INC.
Award date
29 December 2025

Contact

Address
Ballee Road West, Ballymena, BT42 2HS
Contact name
educationresource.procureeani.org.uk

Identifiers

Notice ID
027798-2024
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0496e6

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0496e6 • Added 6 August 2026