Find a Tender Service

Minor Works (Disabled Facilities Grants) Framework

Borough of Telford & Wrekin

Awarded
works
Framework agreement
2 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active works tenders from Borough of Telford & Wrekin, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Borough of Telford & Wrekin
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Telford, Shropshire
Delivery: UKG21, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
12 December 2025

Procurement

Contract period
24 December 2025 - 8 December 2033
8 years
Procedure type
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV classifications
  • 45211100 Construction work for houses
  • 45211310 Bathrooms construction work

What happened

Borough of Telford & Wrekin awarded this contract to BROAD OAK PROPERTIES LIMITED | CARDO (CENTRAL) LIMITED | G I SYKES LIMITED | RUBIK BUILDERS LIMITED | HARDYMAN & CO LIMITED | DODD GROUP (MIDLANDS) LIMITED | Pete Crump Building & Fabrication | WB BUILDING SERVICES LIMITED | WILCOX PLUMBING & HEATING LTD | Technicare LTD T/A Blyth Group | PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITED | E PLAN ENERGY LIMITED | FENAX DEVELOPMENTS LIMITED | GRANVILLE CONSTRUCTION & MAINTENANCE LIMITED | SHUKER BUILDING & DEVELOPMENT LIMITED | GB Group Ltd worth £25,000,000 on 2 Dec 2025. The contract runs until 8 Dec 2033.

Description

Telford & Wrekin Council (the Council) is responsible for administering of the Disabled Facilities Grant. Where it is chosen by the Client this also includes managing the installation of accessible bathrooms / shower rooms, internal remodelling and ramped access where these are to be funded in whole or part from the grant.

All works are within private domestic properties either owned or rented by the grant applicant.

There are 2 Lots:

Lot 1 DFG Grant works schedule of rates (works up to £30k)

Lot 2 DFG Grant project (works up to £120k)

Awarded suppliers (16)

Suppliers
  • BROAD OAK PROPERTIES LIMITED
  • CARDO (CENTRAL) LIMITED
  • G I SYKES LIMITED
  • RUBIK BUILDERS LIMITED
  • HARDYMAN & CO LIMITED
  • DODD GROUP (MIDLANDS) LIMITED
  • Pete Crump Building & Fabrication
  • WB BUILDING SERVICES LIMITED
  • WILCOX PLUMBING & HEATING LTD
  • Technicare LTD T/A Blyth Group
  • PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITED
  • E PLAN ENERGY LIMITED
  • FENAX DEVELOPMENTS LIMITED
  • GRANVILLE CONSTRUCTION & MAINTENANCE LIMITED
  • SHUKER BUILDING & DEVELOPMENT LIMITED
  • GB Group Ltd
Companies House: 04375334
Award value
£25,000,000
Award date
2 December 2025
Bidders
19 bidders

Contact

Address
Darby House, Telford Town Centre, Lawn Central, Telford, Shropshire, TF3 4JA
Contact name
Shelley Bourne

Identifiers

Buyer reference
TWC001242
Notice ID
082507-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05d0c2

Explore related tenders

Other tenders from Borough of Telford & Wrekin

View all →

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05d0c2 • Added 6 August 2026