Find a Tender Service

Derbyshire Adult Community Audiology Service

NHS Derby & Derbyshire Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Derby & Derbyshire Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Derby
Delivery: UKF1
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
27 January 2026

Procurement

Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 85100000 Health services
  • 85121240 ENT or audiologist services

What happened

NHS Derby & Derbyshire Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to Audiological Science Ltd | Scrivens Ltd | Specsavers Hearcare | Community Health and Eyecare Ltd | Modality LLP on 15 Jan 2026.

Description

NHS Arden and Greater East Midlands Commissioning Support Unit (CSU), on behalf of NHS Derby and Derbyshire Integrated Care Board ("the Commissioner") sought expressions of interest from suitably qualified and experienced providers for the provision of a Derbyshire Adult Community Audiology Service.

Full description

NHS Derby and Derbyshire ICB (DDICB) commissions an adult (18+) direct access community audiology service. This service provides hearing assessments and, if necessary, the supply and fitting of one or two hearing aids along with follow-up support. Patients 55 and older can self-refer, whereas those younger than 55 require a GP referral. In the 2024/25 period, it delivered roughly a total of 63,793 interventions (this activity consisted of assessments, all aftercare appointments and fitting appointments). Please note this data does not contain Glossop activity, but the Glossop area will be included as a part of this service from 1st April 2026 onwards.

A competitive Provider Selection Regime (PSR) procurement process was undertaken to implement a patient choice model, similar to that previously described (under historical procurement regimes/legislation) as an Any Qualified Provider (AQP) model. As a result of this tender process, the ICB intends to award zero volume, zero value contracts to providers that are capable and met the relevant requirements. The contract duration for this service will be 3-years with up to a 2-year extension option. The maximum indicative budget available for the service is expected to be circa £4.8m per annum.

This notice is to communicate the intention to award contracts under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Competitive Process to the successful providers. The contracts awarded will commence 01st April 2026.

Awarded suppliers (5)

Suppliers
  • Audiological Science Ltd
  • Scrivens Ltd
  • Specsavers Hearcare
  • Community Health and Eyecare Ltd
  • Modality LLP
Award date
15 January 2026

Contact

Address
The Council House, First Floor, Corporation Street, Derby, DE1 2FS
Contact name
Bilal Arif

Identifiers

Notice ID
007161-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ccca

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05ccca • Added 6 August 2026