Find a Tender Service

Gloucestershire County Council Pathway 2 Beds

Gloucestershire County Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Gloucestershire County Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Gloucestershire County Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Gloucester
Delivery: UKK13, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
27 January 2026

Procurement

Contract period
10 February 2026 - 31 January 2028
2 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 85000000 Health and social work services

What happened

Gloucestershire County Council awarded this contract to THE ORDERS OF ST. JOHN CARE TRUST | BUPA CARE HOMES (GL) LIMITED | AGINCARE HOMES HOLDINGS LIMITED worth £10,000,000 on 27 Jan 2026. The contract runs until 31 Jan 2028.

Description

Gloucestershire County Council (GCC) is inviting

care home providers to tender for the delivery of 40

Pathway 2 beds through block contract

arrangements across Gloucestershire.

These beds will support timely hospital discharge

and provide short-term, recovery-focused

placements for individuals who require care and

support before returning to their own homes. GCC

aims to appoint a range of providers who meet the required quality standards and can deliver Pathway

2 services under flexible block arrangements.

Each block contract will include a minimum of 5

beds and a maximum of 20 beds, allowing for a

diverse and responsive provider base.

Contract duration:

1 February 2026 - 31 January 2028

With an option to extend for a further two years,

subject to Cabinet approval.

Awarded suppliers (3)

Suppliers
  • THE ORDERS OF ST. JOHN CARE TRUST
  • BUPA CARE HOMES (GL) LIMITED
  • AGINCARE HOMES HOLDINGS LIMITED
Companies House: 03073089
Award value
£10,000,000
Award date
27 January 2026
Bidders
4 bidders

Contact

Address
Shire Hall, Westgate Street, Gloucester, GL1 2TG

Identifiers

Notice ID
007189-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05dc09

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05dc09 • Added 6 August 2026