Find a Tender Service

Awarding Organisation for HMPPS Probation Qualifications

Ministry of Justice

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Ministry of Justice, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Ministry of Justice
Public authority - central government
Region
London
Delivery: United Kingdom, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
6 August 2026

Procurement

Contract period
10 January 2027 - 9 January 2032
5 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 80000000 Education and training services

What happened

Ministry of Justice awarded this contract to SFJ Awards Ltd worth £872,700 on 6 Aug 2026. The contract runs until 9 Jan 2032.

Description

His Majesty’s Prison and Probation Service (HMPPS) provide internal training and education for Probation Services.

An external awarding organisation is required to provide registration, certificate generation for learners of the below qualifications:

Level 3 Certificate in Probation Practice - Qualification Number: 603/1231/2.

Level 3 Diploma in Probation Practice - Qualification Number: 603/1234/8

Level 5 Diploma in Probation Practice - Qualification Number: 610/2081/3

Level 3 Award In Assessing Competence in the Work Environment - Qualification Number: 600/6542/4

Level 4 Award In Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice - Qualification Number: 600/8383/9

The awarding organisation must also be able to audit our qualification centre, assessments and quality assurance processes.

The competitive tendering process has now concluded and the Authority intends to award this contract to SFJ Awards.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Award value
£872,700
Award date
6 August 2026

Contact

Identifiers

Notice ID
074849-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-050b66

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-050b66 • Added 6 August 2026