Find a Tender Service

100760 Landulph Tertiary Connection

National Grid Electricity Transmission PLC

Awarded
works

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active works tenders from National Grid Electricity Transmission PLC, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
London
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
29 January 2026

Procurement

Contract period
30 January 2026 - 20 August 2027
2 years
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 45232220 Substation construction work

What happened

National Grid Electricity Transmission PLC awarded this contract to COSTAIN LIMITED worth £9,500,000 on 29 Jan 2026. The contract runs until 20 Aug 2027.

Description

This contract relates to the delivery of works and related services at Landulph Substation (the "Works"). The Works were previously allocated to Gunning Transmission & Distribution Services Limited - in Administration ("GTDS"). GTDS went into administration on Friday 16 January 2026 and is unable to progress or complete delivery of the Works.

As a consequence, National Grid has had to move at significant pace to appoint a replacement contractor for the Works, to progress critical path activities, maintain (as far as practicable) the programme for the works, and satisfy regulatory, customer and other commitments. The Works contribute to the ongoing expansion of the electricity transmission network, delivering essential upgrades to the grid to support the UK's move away from fossil fuels and increased clean energy generation. Various other projects are also being re-allocated to other contractors for similar reasons, while the delivery of further works (previously allocated to GTDS) is being supported by National Grid's existing framework contractors.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Award value
£9,500,000
Award date
29 January 2026

Contact

Address
1 - 3 Strand, London, WC2N 5EH

Identifiers

Notice ID
008249-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-061277
Companies House
PPON
PHHJ-6513-BWZT

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-061277 • Added 6 August 2026