Find a Tender Service

University of Hertfordshire : Facilities Management Services

University of Hertfordshire Higher Education Corporation

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from University of Hertfordshire Higher Education Corporation, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
University of Hertfordshire Higher Education Corporation
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
HATFIELD
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
11 February 2026

Procurement

Contract period
2 August 2026 - 31 July 2029
3 years
Procedure type
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV classifications
  • 79993100 Facilities management services

What happened

University of Hertfordshire Higher Education Corporation awarded this contract to CBRE Managed Services worth £33,092,295 on 4 Feb 2026. The contract runs until 31 Jul 2029.

Description

The successful Supplier will be required to provide Facilities Management services for the University of Hertfordshire.

Contract value = Anticipated annual value £8.8m, offering a contract for 3 years with the option to extend 1 plus 1 on both parties’ agreement.

It is intended that the Facilities Management Services will be let in 1 Lot.

The University of Hertfordshire are tendering the Facilities Management Services, to include Maintenance and Engineering, Building Fabric, Cleaning, Security, Waste, Horticulture and Pest Control. The University has a range of buildings, of varying ages within their portfolio, sat within a semi-rural setting.

The University is looking for an experienced service partner who ideally is familiar with operating Facilities Management contracts within the Higher Education sector.

To view this notice, please click here:

https://www.delta-esourcing.com/delta/viewNotice.html?noticeId=1013588766

Awarded supplier

Supplier
CBRE Managed Services
Companies House: 01799580
Award value
£33,092,295
Award date
4 February 2026
Bidders
1 bidder

Contact

Address
College Lane, Hatfield, AL10 9AB

Identifiers

Notice ID
012435-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-056b67

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-056b67 • Added 6 August 2026