Find a Tender Service

Residential and Nursing DPS Accredited List

Herefordshire Council

Live
Confirmed tender
services
Dynamic Purchasing System

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Hereford
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Deadline
Not stated by buyer
Published
20 February 2026

Procurement

CPV classifications
  • 85000000 Health and social work services

Get alerts when Herefordshire Council publishes again

Free lets you browse and discover. Pro emails you the next time Herefordshire Council advertises a services contract.

Description

Herefordshire Council is seeking to establish an accredited list of residential and nursing providers to deliver a range and choice of quality assured board, lodging, personal care and registered nursing services in a residential setting to both elderly and working age adults with disabilities in the county (including placements funded through Continuing Healthcare and Section 117 placements made under the Mental Health Act 1983). This service will be designed to enable individuals to either maintain their current level of independence or regain as much autonomy as practically possible whilst promoting their well-being and facilitating their attainment of personalised outcomes. In addition, the Service must encompass the facility to meet both people's long term care needs whilst also providing sufficient support and care to meet their short term needs.

Successful applicants which secure a place on the accredited list will be required to facilitate the delivery of the following outcomes:

  • Delivering care that is person-centred, supporting a person's independence and whole well-being.
  • Delivering support that enables people to maintain personal choice about everyday life.
  • Delivering care that reflects safe, effective practice and maintains quality as a high priority.
  • Delivering care through well-maintained professional partnerships supported by good leadership.

Contact

Address
Herefordshire Council, Plough Lane, Hereford, HR40LE

Identifiers

Buyer reference
DN166836
Notice ID
015664-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-065936

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-065936 • Added 6 August 2026