Find a Tender Service

Wi-Fi Support and Maintenance for Elizabeth Line, London Overground and Docklands Light Railway

Transport for London

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Transport for London, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Transport for London
Public authority - central government
Region
London
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
26 January 2026

Procurement

Contract period
5 February 2026 - 31 January 2031
5 years
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 72222300 Information technology services

What happened

Transport for London awarded this contract to ICOMERA UK LIMITED worth £5,150,000 on 26 Jan 2026. The contract runs until 31 Jan 2031.

Description

Transport for London (TfL) intends to directly award a contract to Icomera UK Ltd (Icomera) (Icomera Contract) for the support and maintenance of proprietary Wi-Fi infrastructure installed on the Elizabeth Line (EL), London Overground (LO), and Docklands Light Railway (DLR) fleet.

The WiFi infrastructure (Wi-Fi Infrastructure) originally procured and installed by the train manufacturer on the EL, LO and DLR is an infrastructure provided by Icomera. The Wi-Fi Infrastructure is propriety to Icomera.

Following the installation of the Wi-Fi Infrastructure by the train manufacturer the on-going support, maintenance and service management of the Wi-Fi Infrastructure is the responsibility of TfL (Wi-Fi Support Services). Based on this and the fact the Wi-Fi Infrastructure is proprietary to Icomera, TfL require Icomera to provide Wi-Fi Support Services.

Therefore, TfL requires a contract to be in place with Icomera to ensure the on-going provision of the Wi-Fi Support Services.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
ICOMERA UK LIMITED
Companies House: 06089258
Award value
£5,150,000
Award date
26 January 2026

Contact

Address
5 Endeavour Square, London, E20 1JN

Identifiers

Buyer reference
ICT15291
Notice ID
006480-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05df2a

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05df2a • Added 6 August 2026