Find a Tender Service

Out-of-hours emergency interventional radiology cover

East Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust

Awarded
services
Price only

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from East Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
St Leonards on Sea
Delivery: UKJ2
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
12 March 2026

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85111200 Medical hospital services

What happened

East Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust awarded this contract to University Hospitals Sussex NHS Foundation Trust on 8 Mar 2026.

Description

Out of hours Consultant input and telephone guidance for Emergency Interventional Radiology

Full description

Emergency out-of-hours interventional radiology is a time critical service. Patients would require a blue light ambulance transfer. Therefore proximity and travel time are essential criteria. In additino, interventional radiology is not provided at every acute trust and UHSx Brighton service currently runs a fully staffed out-of-hours service. Direct Award process A has been followed for this agreement. Lifetime value £12,000pa. 9th March 2026 for 1 year until 8th March 2027. Additional information: Emergency out-of-hours interventional radiology is a time critical service. Patients would require a blue light ambulance transfer. Therefore proximity and travel time are essential criteria. In additino, interventional radiology is not provided at every acute trust and UHSx Brighton service currently runs a fully staffed out-of-hours service. Direct Award process A has been followed for this agreement. Lifetime value £12,000pa. 9th March 2026 for 1 year until 8th March 2027

Awarded supplier

Supplier
University Hospitals Sussex NHS Foundation Trust
Award date
8 March 2026

Contact

Address
729 The Ridge, St Leonards on Sea, TN37 7PT
Contact name
Contracts and Income

Identifiers

Buyer reference
CI/ES/26/1531
Notice ID
022267-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06683d

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06683d • Added 6 August 2026