Find a Tender Service

Connect to Work

Lancashire County Council

Awarded
services
4 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Lancashire County Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Lancashire County Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Preston
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
11 December 2025

Procurement

Contract period
19 January 2026 - 31 March 2029
3 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 79000000 Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

What happened

Lancashire County Council awarded this contract to INGEUS UK LIMITED | STANDGUIDE LIMITED | MAXIMUS UK SERVICES LIMITED worth £7,336,781 on 11 Dec 2025. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2029.

Description

IMPORTANT - This UK6 Contract Award Notice is a replacement to Notice identifier: 2025/S 000-054369 originally published on 5th September 2025.

Contracts 5, 6, 7 & 8 replace the Contracts 1, 2, 3 and 4 that were published in this original notice.

For the avoidance of doubt Contracts 1 to 4 have not been completed / signed.

Contract 5 replaces Contract 1

Contract 6 replaces Contract 2

Contract 7 replaces Contract 3

Contract 8 replaces Contract 4

In addition: The commencement dates for Contracts 5, 6 and 7 are estimated to be 19th January 2026.

The commencement date for Contract 8 is estimated to remain the same as Contract 4 originally intended 1st April 2026

Connect to Work is a national scheme led by the DWP (Department for Work and Pensions) and is a supported employment programme targeted at specific groups of residents to enable sustained employment. The programme is focused on reversing the growth in Economic Inactivity and is targeted towards residents with health conditions and disabilities, as well as a number of groups to face barriers to gaining sustained employment, such as care leavers, carers, refugees, ex-offenders, and veterans, aligning with the Lancashire Economic Inactivity insights report, published in 2023.

Lancashire County Council will be the Accountable Body managing this project across the Lancashire area for the next 5 years. (Until 31st March 2030, includes extension periods).

Awarded suppliers (3)

Suppliers
  • INGEUS UK LIMITED
  • STANDGUIDE LIMITED
  • MAXIMUS UK SERVICES LIMITED
Companies House: 04320853
Award value
£7,336,781
Award date
11 December 2025
Bidders
18 bidders

Contact

Address
PO Box 100, County Hall, Preston, PR1 0LD

Identifiers

Buyer reference
CR/CORP/LCC/25/202
Notice ID
082197-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05167a

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05167a • Added 6 August 2026