Find a Tender Service

SBC1025 VOIDS PROPERTY WORKS

Stevenage Borough Council

Awarded
works

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active works tenders from Stevenage Borough Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Stevenage Borough Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Stevenage
Delivery: UKH23, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
6 March 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 April 2026 - 31 March 2028
2 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 45211310 Bathrooms construction work
  • 45310000 Electrical installation work
  • 45421151 Installation of fitted kitchens
  • 45453100 Refurbishment work

What happened

Stevenage Borough Council awarded this contract to Lura Constructions Ltd | CBM Group Ltd worth £5,000,000 on 5 Mar 2026. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2028.

Description

Stevenage Borough Council is currently out to procurement for Void Property Works

The Council intends to enter into TWO separate Contracts for the improvement of its Properties to meet its repairing obligations as a landlord. We require these new contracts to engage external contractors primarily to;

  • Deliver larger void works where the Council does not have sufficient capacity or outsourcing of the work provides better value for money
  • Provide greater flexibility to refurbish empty properties as quickly as possible

Each contract will be for an initial period of 2 years with the option for the Council to extend for up to 2 years by means of one or more extension periods not exceeding 2 years in the aggregate.

It is anticipated that both contracts will commence in February 2026.

The contract values may flex appropriately as required by the Council to suit the Council’s need for support during the term, it is the council’s intention to transition a significant portion of this work in-house beginning in the second year of the contract. This approach reflects the council's commitment to developing internal capacity, enhancing control over quality, and optimising long-term value for money. The Council provides no guarantee of work volumes over the duration of the term. For avoidance of doubt, neither of the two contracts shall exceed a total contract value of more than £5million over their term (inclusive of extensions).

This procurement is an Open procedure. Organisations wishing to take part in this project are invited to ‘express an interest’ and also ‘opt in’ which will give access to the full procurement documents in the e-tendering system.

To be considered as a Tenderer you must complete and submit a Tender by the deadline on the portal https://in-tendhost.co.uk/supplyhertfordshire/aspx/Home

Please allow sufficient time to make your return, as Tender submissions cannot be uploaded and submitted after this return deadline.

Please ensure that where possible documents are uploaded as a PDF and that file names are succinct.

Any questions relating to this procurement must be made via correspondence on the website, in accordance with the procurement documents, and can be addressed to the main contact as shown in the details above.

Tenderers should be aware that any Contract formed as a result of this procurement process shall be executed as a deed. Tenderers should seek independent legal advice on the implications of this prior to submitting their Tender, where appropriate.

The use of Lots has been considered for this procurement, but have not been used, because the Council determined that this work would be best served by two contracts covering the same area which are allocated work on a rotating basis.

Please note that the contract requirements will be subject to available financial resources, supplier performance and flexibility to meet changing demands.

To access this opportunity please visit https://in-tendhost.co.uk/supplyhertfordshire/aspx/Home

Awarded suppliers (2)

Suppliers
  • Lura Constructions Ltd
  • CBM Group Ltd
GB-PPON: PBJT-4681-BCWM
Award value
£5,000,000
Award date
5 March 2026

Contact

Address
Daneshill House, Danestrete, Stevenage, SG1 1HN

Identifiers

Buyer reference
CCD01619
Notice ID
020451-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05cd39

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05cd39 • Added 6 August 2026