Find a Tender Service

Design and Build Contractor for PSDS3 Decarbonisation Works at Cornerstone Arts Centre, Didcot

South Oxfordshire District Council

Awarded
works

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active works tenders from South Oxfordshire District Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Contracting authority
South Oxfordshire District Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Abingdon
Delivery: UKJ14, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
23 March 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 April 2026 - 31 August 2026
4 months
Procedure type
Below threshold - open competition
CPV classifications
  • 45210000 Building construction work

What happened

South Oxfordshire District Council awarded this contract to ASHE CONSTRUCTION LIMITED worth £1,284,476 on 16 Mar 2026. The contract runs until 31 Aug 2026.

Description

the Works for Option 1 will include: Verification of RIBA4 designs, Removal of the gas-fired boilers and vessels and associated works in the internal plant room. Installation of Air Source Heat Pumps (ASHP) and associated vessels and equipment to provide Heating and Hot Water Services. Removal and Replacement of Air Handling Units and removal of the rooftop chiller. Radiator Replacements. Installation of Solar PV. All associated works and general building de-carbonisation measures.

The Works for Option 2 will involve: Verification of RIBA4 design for Solar PV only. Installation of Solar PV and associated works.

If option 1 is adopted, PSDS funding requires a "whole building" approach to the decarbonisation measures identified for the M&E Services upgrade, including all reasonable steps to reduce heating demand and minimise the total building energy use.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
ASHE CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
Companies House: 02373535
Award value
£1,284,476
Award date
16 March 2026

Contact

Address
Abbey House, Abbey Close, Abingdon, OX14 3JE

Identifiers

Buyer reference
C-000273
Notice ID
026092-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05dc34

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05dc34 • Added 6 August 2026