Find a Tender Service

Tender for Provision of Employee Screening Services

Lift Schools

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Lift Schools, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Lift Schools
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
London
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
9 December 2025

Procurement

Contract period
22 December 2025 - 22 December 2028
3 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 75131000 Government services
  • 79610000 Placement services of personnel
  • 79631000 Personnel and payroll services
  • 79700000 Investigation and security services
  • 79900000 Miscellaneous business and business-related services

What happened

Lift Schools awarded this contract to ZINC Ltd worth £240,000 on 8 Dec 2025. The contract runs until 22 Dec 2028.

Description

We are seeking a reliable, efficient, and experienced provider to deliver comprehensive employment checks for new starters across our schools and central team. The successful provider will support our commitment to safer recruitment, statutory compliance, and candidate experience.

The provider must deliver pre-employment checks in line with statutory guidance, regulatory frameworks, and best practice. This includes:

Identity verification

Right to work in the UK

Enhanced DBS checks (with or without barred list, depending on role)

Overseas criminal checks (where applicable)

Prohibition from teaching and section 128 checks

Qualification verification (e.g. QTS, degree certificates)

Employment history checks and gap analysis

Reference checks (minimum two references, including most recent employer covering 2 years)

Medical fitness declaration

Disqualification by association (where applicable)

Teacher sanctions or restrictions (including EEA checks if relevant)

Credit checks (for roles with financial responsibility)

Social media screening

Digital ID verification

Awarded supplier

Award value
£240,000
Award date
8 December 2025

Contact

Address
1 Edcity Walk, London, W12 7TF
Contact name
Andrea Weed

Identifiers

Buyer reference
T292
Notice ID
081015-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0593c3
Companies House

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0593c3 • Added 6 August 2026