Find a Tender Service

Supported Employment Services

Dorset Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Dorset Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Dorset Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Dorchester
Delivery: UKK25, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
26 January 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 April 2026 - 31 March 2028
2 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 85000000 Health and social work services
  • 80400000 Adult and other education services

What happened

Dorset Council awarded this contract to The YOU Trust worth £900,000 on 26 Jan 2026. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2028.

Description

Dorset Council carried out an open tender procedure in search for a single supplier to deliver a Dorset Supported Employment Service which supports Care Act eligible people living with learning disabilities, mental health needs and physical disabilities seeking employment and voluntary opportunities and supporting them to achieve economic wellbeing and social inclusion whilst maximising their potential as a person living in Dorset.

The service will be for adults 16yrs+ and will be able to support young people as they enter adulthood, allowing them the opportunity to receive support to achieve their own employment goals.

This is separate to the Connect to Work programme, however there will be a direct interface.

The Tender Notice was not used to reserve this contract to supported employment providers or to public service mutuals.

An assessment summary has been provided on 26th January 2026 to the assessed tenderer and the standstill period is due to end on 4th February 2026. The contract will not be entered into any earlier than 5th February 2026.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
The YOU Trust
GB-PPON: PLJD-5333-RYVZ
Award value
£900,000
Award date
26 January 2026

Contact

Address
Dorset Council, Dorchester, DT1 1XJ
Contact name
Alice Crocker

Identifiers

Buyer reference
DN773576
Notice ID
006765-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0550f4

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0550f4 • Added 6 August 2026