Find a Tender Service

Development and Provision of Ultrasound Training for Genealogical Cancer Identification

Public Health Wales NHS Trust

Awarded
services
SME-friendly
Wales

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Public Health Wales NHS Trust, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Public Health Wales NHS Trust
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Cardiff
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
7 April 2026

Procurement

Contract period
27 April 2026 - 26 April 2028
2 years
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 80500000 Training services

What happened

Public Health Wales NHS Trust awarded this contract to British Society for Gynaecological Imaging worth £128,000 on 7 Apr 2026. The contract runs until 26 Apr 2028.

Description

This Transparency Notice is being issued to advise that marketplace that NHS Wales Performance and Improvement are intending to award a contract to The British Society for Genealogical Imaging (BSGI) to deliver a Wales based training programme to support workforce development, standardise terminology and reporting approaches which will then support multidisciplinary team decision-making processes.

Genealogical cancers (ovarian, endometrial, cervical and vulva) account for a significant proportion of cancer morbidity in women and requires close multidisciplinary collaboration, particularly in imaging-led decision-making across diagnosis, treatment response and survivorship.

The proposed contract will include the development of training materials and course content and will be delivered over two years and has a total cost of £128,000.00 (including VAT)

Awarded supplier

Supplier
British Society for Gynaecological Imaging
GB-CHC: 1123214
Award value
£128,000
Award date
7 April 2026

Contact

Address
2 Capital Quarter, Cardiff, CF10 4BZ
Contact name
Chris Squires

Identifiers

Notice ID
031553-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-067d2e

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-067d2e • Added 6 August 2026