Find a Tender Service

SWE10562: Provision of Medical Assessment Services

Social Work England

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Social Work England, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Social Work England
Public authority - central government
Region
Sheffield
Delivery: UKE32, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
5 February 2026

Procurement

Contract period
4 March 2026 - 3 March 2029
3 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 79111000 Legal advisory services
  • 79140000 Legal advisory and information services
  • 85100000 Health services

What happened

Social Work England awarded this contract to UK INDEPENDENT MEDICAL SERVICES LIMITED worth £400,000 on 3 Feb 2026. The contract runs until 3 Mar 2029.

Description

As part of its statutory duty to investigate concerns

about the fitness to practise of social workers,

Social Work England may, where appropriate,

require registrants to undergo a medical

assessment, particularly in cases where concerns relate to a registrant's mental or physical health. As

Social Work England does not possess the internal

capacity to deliver these specialist services, it is

seeking to appoint a suitably qualified and

experienced Service Provider to work in partnership

to deliver a high-quality and robust Medical

Assessment Service. The appointed provider will be

responsible for conducting comprehensive medical

assessments and producing clear, quantifiable,

evidence-based reports that determine whether a

registrant's mental and/or physical health may be

impaired to the extent that it could affect their

fitness to practise. Experts may also be required,

when necessary, to provide witness testimony in

fitness to practise hearings.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
UK INDEPENDENT MEDICAL SERVICES LIMITED
Companies House: 04530717
Award value
£400,000
Award date
3 February 2026

Contact

Address
1 North Bank, Blonk Street, Sheffield, S3 8JY
Contact name
Andrew Bailey

Identifiers

Buyer reference
SWE10562
Notice ID
010321-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05645a

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05645a • Added 6 August 2026